MHA Leagues
The MHA conducts leagues for its teams which are divided into six divisions. The Super League is one of the premier leagues of the country. It boasts of teams like the star studded Air India, ONGC, Western Railway, Central Railway, Indian Navy, Mumbai Customs, Maharashtra State Police, Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers, Sports Authority of India-Mumbai and BEG (PUNE).

Olympians and International stars Dhanraj Pillay, Dilip Tirkey, Sandeep Singh, Diwakar Ram, Sameer Dad, Shivendra Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Adrian D’Souza,Vikram Pillay, Harpal Singh, Dinesh Ekka, Mandip Antil, Vikas Pillay, Prabodh Tirkey,Amit Prabhakar, Bimal Lakra, Lazurus Barla, Birendra Lakra turn out for their respective outfits in the Super League.

Late Shri. Morarji Desai the then Chief Minister of Maharashtra State alongwith Mr. Naval Tata the then President of BHA who were instrumental in getting this ground in the year 1955.

Prize money is awarded to the winners and runners-up divisions and individual prizes are also given to the finalists. The matches draw big crowds when the big guns play and dish out the ever entertaining skills associated with Indian Hockey. The MHA League is usually the curtain raiser for the Mumbai Hockey season is the platform for new talent to display their potential and get noticed.

Being one of the premier hockey leagues it is widely covered in the print and electronic media. Sponsors get an opportunity to associate themselves with it by display of banners in the stadium, get a mention in the print and electronic media to reach the masses.

Tournaments Conducted:
  1. Mumbai Hockey League for Super Division, Senior Division, First Division, Second Division, Third Division, Fourth Division
  2. Dr.Joseph Fernandes Memorial Hockey Tournament for 1st & 2nd Divisions
  3. S.D.Bhiwandiwala Memorial Hockey Tournament for 3rd & 4th Divisions
  4. Mumbai Hockey Championship for Super & Senior Divisions
  5. Late Major Dhyan Chand Inter Schools Hockey Tournament
  6. Independence Day Cup for Schools hockey tournament
  7. Minkey Hockey Tournament for boys U-12 years.
  8. All India Bombay Gold Cup
  9. All India Guru Tegh Bahadur Gold Cup
Under the auspicious of MHA Ltd the Bombay Women’s Hockey Association conducts Tomy Emmar Gold Cup. We also help to conduct State, District, and Mumbai Schools and college’s hockey tournaments.